Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine - Mondays from 11th March
Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine - Mondays from 11th March
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine - Mondays from 11th March
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine - Mondays from 11th March

Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine - Mondays from 11th March

Regular price
$167.00
Sale price
$167.00
Regular price
$167.00
Sold out
Unit price
per 

Read and discuss this best-selling book about loneliness, friendship and what it means to live a life

Highlights

  • Join this book club and gain extra motivation to read in English
  • 7 hours of live classes to help you develop fluent speaking in English
  • Read this engaging book and reflect on the the everyday, and how life can be more rewarding and fulfilling
  • Be corrected by an expert English teacher to remove errors and mistakes

Practise and develop your English online in this 7 week English book club course using Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine, the debut novel by Gail Honeyman.  Each week you read some chapters, discuss them in class and improve specific areas of vocabulary or grammar while also examining literary aspects of the novel.  Personalised feedback improves your grammar, vocabulary and pronunciation.

The Book Club book

This is a story about living a life, rather than just existing.  Eleanor Oliphant has a simple life. She's happy, wearing the same clothes to work every day, eating the same meal deal for lunch and buying two bottles of vodka to drink every weekend. But then sometimes, she wonders whether there is more to it than this.

A chance act of kindness opens Eleanor's eyes to possibilities.  Can she find the courage to confront her fears and stop avoiding the possibility of a different future?

‘Funny, touching and unpredictable’ Jojo Moyes

Heartwrenching and wonderful’ Nina Stibbe

Geoff says:

"This is a much loved book, winner of the Costa First Novel Award, a No.1 Sunday Times bestseller and soon to be a major movie produced by Reese Witherspoon.   Amusing, touching and thought-provoking, this is a highly enjoyable read written in a clear, simple style."

Only 8 places available.  Click Add to Cart to reserve your place.

The book
  • Genre: Psychological fiction; humorous fiction; romance
  • Language: British English; Modern
  • Suitable for: people new to reading in English - Upper-Intermediate to Advanced
  • Text: Original
  • Length: Average - 119,600 words
Dates & time
  • Mondays from 11th March- 22th April
  • 19.30 CET (Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Rome & most EU)
  • 18.30 (UTC+0/GMT+0) London, UK, Portugal
  • 20.30 Greece, Ukraine
  • 21.30 Turkey*, Saudi Arabia*

or

  • 13.00 CET (Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Rome & most EU)
  • 12.00 (UTC+0/GMT+0) London, UK, Portugal
  • 14.00 Greece, Ukraine
  • 15.00 Turkey*, Saudi Arabia*
  • 21.00 Japan*, South Korea*
  • *Times are 1 hour earlier due to UK daylight saving after 28/03

    Age 18+
    Online class size Maximum 8 participants, on Zoom, using break-out rooms for increased speaking and discussion
    What you learn
    • To express your ideas clearly, concisely & accurately
    • To improve specific areas of grammar and vocabulary
    • To stop making repeated errors and mistakes  
    • To summarise arguments, highlighting significant points
    • To develop discussions with related comments & feedback
    • To overcome any gaps by paraphrasing or rephrasing
    • To socialise fluently and spontaneously 
    Your teacher
    • Geoff Hardy-Gould, BSc, MBA, CTEFLA, DTEFLA. 
    • Over 20 years' experience of UK language schools. 
    • Speaker at:  2024 IATEFL Conference; 2023 IATEFL TechLit! Exploring crossovers between technology and literature; 2022 Extensive Reading Foundation; 2021 TESOL Italia